Friday Moment

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. Photos – no words – capturing moments from the week. Simple, special, extraordinary moments. Moments you want to pause, savour and remember. “This Moment” is a ritual found on  SouleMama’s blog then grabbed by the Wee Man which was lifted from Almost there by Sarah-Jane and snagged from Alejandro.

It’s been a while since I’ve participated in this lovely tradition but I’m happy to be with you this week. Life has been “interesting” as of late and, yet, I find myself thankful for all that is good in my life and the people who glisten and sparkle in it.

My BFF, all the way back from when we were “cool” middle schoolers, surprised me with this beautiful angel sent with love from Canada. She had no idea of the recent events in my life but she “believes” in me and was prompted to send it. She was not aware my tiny Christmas tree is adorned with angels (go figure). Isn’t that how best friends grace us? On a mystic level? Have a blessed holiday season and remember who and what makes it special. . .

42 thoughts on “Friday Moment”

  1. What a beautifully decorated tree …This pic certainly puts me in the mood for the Xmas season. My Mom has a seperate tree adorned with ornaments I sent to her from countries throughout Europe. Love the video!! 🙂

    1. Yes, David, it is beautiful. I love Christmas trees for the reason you described. My family tree has ornaments (handmade and bought) and each one is special in a unique way. We can’t help but remember treasured loved ones who are no longer with us or important memories that bring joy. Have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. I haven’t got my tree out yet as we usually leave it until 2 weeks before but I’m really tempted to go do it this weekend. Stunning and I love the angel from your BFF, funny how people can do small things that make all the difference x

    1. I only have my little tree out. The beautiful, large tree does not belong to me. It was so lovely, though, couldn’t help but take a pic! Do it! Christmas will be here soon enough! Can’t wait till we have our large tree up! Yes, best friends are uncanny like that! Little gestures that mean the world! xo

Let's Chat

