glittering soot on her eyelashes

I’m excited to introduce a blogger friend whose poetry I have admired for some time.  She agreed to guest post and share an original poem from her collection.  She is an talented artist who weaves beautiful imagery and creativity into her poetry.  She writes about relationships, nature,  love, lost loves, and the bottom line?  She moves me!  Check out her site at glittering soot on her eyelashes and show her some love!

 

 

 

 

 

 

i flow in gold rivulets
alike a slowly setting sun,
skin tingling, lost in blistering air
of the never tomorrows and never agains.
we gulp it down,
unwillingly,
laughing,
saline waters still trapped in alveoli
aftertaste of sea spray on the lips
and
i remember all that you were
and all that you weren’t.

 

 © glittering soot on her eyelashes

 

we never really lose lost loves.
the moral of the story? cut the thread you torture yourself with every once and again or sleep soundly knowing you managed to love again.


18 thoughts on “glittering soot on her eyelashes”

  1. Beautiful poem about losing a loved one!! I’ve certainly suffered losing Erin but now feel that I’ve cut that thread of torture and starting to regain control of my life. Blessings 🙂

  2. ahhh, thank you Pam, i’m really flattered by both your putting up my poem and the response to it. if you ever have a little more time and want to do the same on my blog i’d love it 😉 xx

    P.S. the picture is great as well, exactly the imagery i was trying to convey!! you’re like a mind reader 🙂

    love ya,
    glitter xx

  3. Glitter,
    Your post moves me. . . Thanks so much for sharing! I appreciate it!
    My fave lines:
    “i flow in gold rivulets
    alike a slowly setting sun,
    skin tingling, lost in blistering air
    of the never tomorrows and never agains.”
    xoxoxoxo
    Pamela

  4. What a timely post…I spent some time in a funeral inside my heart…”remembering what he was and what he was not”… and finally said my last good bye. I’m living again…

    Bellissima poesia!!!

Let's Chat

