To Mom with Love

“We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.”
~Maya Angelou
 
Mom,
You have shown me by your words, love, and life that we only become butterflies when we have spent time patiently waiting to emerge from the chrysallis.  Then our wings must straighten and dry.  They are delicate and can tear easily, yet, strong enough for flight.  I love you more than words.
Love,
Pamela
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                            

    

                      

                                                         

                                                                

                                                   

                                                                                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                                       

                                                                

            

                                                         

                               

15 thoughts on “To Mom with Love”

  1. What a lovely tribute to a beautiful mother, Pamela. I love the music and poem, and peeking at other people’s family photos has always been fun for me…
    you and I had similar thoughts for Mother’s Day posts…
    xo cath

  2. Wow! Loved the comment you’re mom wrote back. I’m gushing with emotion, Pam.

    The photos were extraordinary. Your mom was quite a hottie (still is). Glad that you enjoy a very special relationship.

    Joy always,
    Susan

    1. Awh, Susan, I was happy to be with her and my children yesterday. My mom and I are very close. That’s what mother’s day is all about. . .family! xoxoxo

      Pamela

    1. Awh, Dan, thanks so much! All the children in the family are beautiful butterflies. I’m convinced, we, adults (if we believe in perpetual learning) are butterflies too 🙂 xo

  3. Hi Pam –

    There are a lot of years and memories in all those nice family photos. Many smiles there so hopefully the memories are good ones! Happy Mothers Day to you and your mother. I hope yours was fantastic. 🙂

    1. Yes there are. . .many, many more special photos. I had the best childhood. It was not until I got older that I realized how many kids grow up in pain and hardship. Makes my heart sad. Thanks for the well wishes!

  4. Thank you, dear daughter. Can’t believe you found one of Non, Pop, Paul and me. Many, many memories. love you, Mom

    1. Mom,

      You’re very welcome. You were smokin hot! Ha-ha! I’m thinking you need a wardrobe update. . .like some of those short shorts you used to wear 😉 You are still beautiful. . .just need to show more leg 🙂

Let's Chat

