Must. . .have. . .coffee!

*sigh* I will admit it.  I’m in the throes of withdrawal and it’s not pretty.  It’s been over a week and I’ve had to forgo that which makes my mornings bright, my brain less fuzzy, and my day fulfilled.  Some of you know what I’m talking about.  Some of you can empathize because you, too, like (okay, love) your morning jolt.  I don’t expect a lot.  I’m taking each day as it comes: hoping for the best, appreciative of the simple, and not as irritated when life flings strife my way.  Yet, I’m less enthused about facing what lies ahead without my cup of Joe.  With my special Christmas mug (a gift from my daughter) filled to the brim with Breakfast Blend and topped off with Vanilla Silk, I can accomplish anything.  Without it, I can still accomplish everything but it’s not as much fun (and the pace might be a tad bit slower).  So, here’s hoping that this dry spell will end soon and I may, once again, enjoy my cherished morning ritual.  Long live coffee!

17 thoughts on “Must. . .have. . .coffee!”

  1. I’m amazed at your ability to stop drinking coffee when you speak so lovingly about it. You have more will-power than most in many areas. Good thing!!!

  2. Am reading your post while enjoying my morning coffee… While making it I noticed that the pot is cracked! Yikes I must go and buy another pot however not easy to find one here ……

  3. When I woke this morning and my water was off (do to plumbing being fixed in building) I immediately went into panic mode…threw on clothes and drove to my nearest Gas station and filled up 3 /24oz cups of breakfast blend…and proceeded to chug them… I am a much better person now ..LOLOL..As always >>>XOXOXOX

  4. Awww I so feel this, I’ve had to give up my coffee too – although I have the choice of decaf but it’s just not the same and a morning cup of juice just doesn’t cut it for me

Let's Chat

