RIP John Wilson

Dear friends,

It is with great sadness that I write this afternoon.  A special man and friend of my dad, Dave Rossow, was tragically killed today.  His name was John Wilson.  He was a wonderful man, father, husband, firefighter, chef, and friend.  The entire Boca Raton Fire Department family grieves and we extend our condolences to John’s wife and sons. Readers, please be reminded when hearing about such sad news, to appreciate who is in your life at this moment.  We never know when an ordinary day can turn extra-ordinary for all of the wrong reasons.  Our time on this planet is finite.  When we have people, like “John Wilsons” in our lives, we need to appreciate them and let them know how much we love them.  Tomorrow is not guaranteed.  If we are cognizant of this reality, although some people might find it morbid, it may help us to live with love and forgiveness.  RIP John.  You were and are loved.  God bless you.

Love,

Pamela

This picture was taken at my dad, Dave Rossow’s,  retirement party.

Amazing Grace

19 thoughts on “RIP John Wilson”

  1. My condolences to his family and to you, his friends.

    Savoring each morsel of life as if it is our last, is often buried in the toil of the daily struggle. Unfortunately, it is in times of great sadness that it is most often remembered. I lost my father as a teen and it was a crushing blow. But the one thing I can say for sure, is that my father loved life and had no reason for regrets at the end. John sounds like just such a man as well.

    1. Thanks so much Paul and I’m so sorry for your loss. It’s true that we often realize who matters most when tragedy hits. Yes, your father loved life and he left an imprint on many peoples’ hearts. I can’t imagine losing a parent at any stage in life, certainly not as a child. John was a great guy and full of life. I’m trying to appreciate the little things, the simple moments with those I love so I don’t have regrets later. I don’t want regrets. . .I want to speak and show by my life/actions how much I care. At least if I were to go, those I love would not entertain any doubts. Thanks again for sharing.

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwwww {{{{{{{{{{{{Pamela}}}}}}}}}}}}

    I’m so sorry…..my condolences to everyone and anyone this man touched….saying a prayer for you now….As always….hang in …XOXOXOXO

  3. Hello,

    I am sorry about your loss. I have been covering the accident since this morning. We are looking for people to talk to us about Mr. Wilson. You can e-mail me at aseltzer@pbpost.com.

    Thank you.

Let's Chat

