Dear Dad

Dear Dad,

I will always be your sweet pea, your princess (ha-ha), your loving daughter.  But, just a reminder, I am 37 yrs. old.   I have my own opinions (as you know), my own belief systems (as you know), my own mouth (you more than know).  I love you (more than you probably know). Living together, you have become acquainted with a woman:  a pigheaded woman, a stubborn woman, a woman not afraid to speak.  If, at times, you do not agree with what I say, don’t listen (you do this well).  If you experience shock and awe at what comes out of my mouth, just ignore me (and turn up the TV).   I love you and will always love you.  Remember one thing, I inherited my stubbornness from you.

Love,

Your daughter

10 thoughts on “Dear Dad”

Let's Chat

