Thanksgiving

Not supposed to be on the computer much so I will be brief (or at least try to).  According to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary, the term thanksgiving means:

1.       the act of giving thanks

2.       a prayer expressing gratitude

3.       a public acknowledgment or celebration of divine goodness

Tomorrow, I will be engaging in numbers 1, 2, and 3.  I hope you’ll join me.  Despite life’s sometimes uncontrollable circumstances, we can all choose to be thankful for something or someone (or many things and many people). I am incredibly grateful for my family and friends who have been present when life has handed me cannolis (my favorite dessert) or when it’s dished out the Warheads.  I also have a wonderful home, clean water, food, and a body pillow.  Not going to lie, I am looking forward to mom’s Italian stuffing, mashed potatoes, and pumpkin pie (a large can of Ready Whip awaits). But the people I am sharing the meal with make the holiday.   I hope you’ll join me in bringing to mind what or who you are thankful for.  While I know, for some of you, Thanksgiving will be difficult and/or sad, remember that someone is thankful for YOU!  Blessings. . .

9 thoughts on “Thanksgiving”

Let's Chat

