I Met You in My Dreams

I met you in my dreams
teen REM illumined by
moonlight tinged with silver
you came
I was caught up in your
country boy feel lulled into an
Alabama song slow
dancing close
no dizzying merengue my hair
swept up in a ponytail
flannel and worn jeans
pretense none
the feel of smooth pine
underfoot and your saddle
leather scent hair washed in NC
creek water
waterfalls your eyes cascading over
me your voice a deep rumbling
brook words tumbling about in
your shyness
I met you in my dreams
teen REM illumined by
moonlight tinged with silver
you came

©  Pamela A. Rossow

15 thoughts on “I Met You in My Dreams

  1. Pingback: Oneirologist | Pamanner's Blog

  2. “the feel of smooth pine

    underfoot and your saddle

    leather scent hair washed in NC

    creek water.

    Oh, I do love the concrete images in this poem. I felt as though I were there, smells, feeling the floor under my feet.

    This is wonderful!

    Merry Christmas……….cj

  3. what a lovely contribution to poetry potluck.
    Glad to have you share your talent.
    dreams are cool,
    A++
    have fun visiting some other entries, go backward starting from your own, thanks for the support.

Let's Chat

